#### SCOTTISH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

# 2020 No. 318

# The Health Protection (Coronavirus) (Restrictions and Requirements) (Additional Temporary Measures) (Scotland) Regulations 2020

### PART 1

## Introduction, application and review

#### Meaning of "the protected area"

- 2. In these Regulations, "the protected area" means the area comprising the local government areas(1) of—
  - (a) City of Glasgow,
  - (b) Clackmannanshire,
  - (c) East Ayrshire,
  - (d) East Dunbartonshire,
  - (e) East Renfrewshire,
  - (f) East Lothian,
  - (g) Edinburgh City,
  - (h) Falkirk,
  - (i) Inverclyde,
  - (j) Midlothian,
  - (k) North Ayrshire,
  - (l) North Lanarkshire,
  - (m) Renfrewshire,
  - (n) South Ayrshire,
  - (o) South Lanarkshire,
  - (p) Stirling,
  - (q) West Dunbartonshire, and
  - (r) West Lothian.

The local government areas are listed in column 1 of part 1 of schedule 1 of the Local Government etc. (Scotland) Act 1994 (c.39).