SCHEDULE 6

Regulation 3(6)

Areas

- **1.**—(1) This is the table referred to in regulation 3(6).
- (2) The entries in column 2 are references to local government areas(1).

Column (1)	Column (2)	Column (3)
	Area	Level of area
1	East Ayrshire	3
2	North Ayrshire	3
3	South Ayrshire	3
4	Scottish Borders	2
5	Dumfries and Galloway	2
6	Fife	2
7	Clackmannanshire	3
8	Falkirk	3
9	Stirling	3
10	Moray	1
11	Aberdeen City	2
12	Aberdeenshire	2
13	East Renfrewshire	3
14	Inverclyde	3
15	Renfrewshire	3
16	West Dunbartonshire	3
17	East Dunbartonshire	3
18	Glasgow City	3
19	Highland	1
20	Argyll and Bute	2
21	South Lanarkshire	3
22	North Lanarkshire	3
23	East Lothian	3
24	Midlothian	3
25	City of Edinburgh	3
26	West Lothian	3

⁽¹⁾ See the Local Government etc. (Scotland) Act 1994 (c.39) ("the 1994 Act"), sections 1 and 3 and schedule 1; and the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1975 (c.65), section 23 (as amended by the 1994 Act, schedule 13, paragraph 92(5) and the Local Government (Gaelic Names) (Scotland) Act 1997 (c.6), section 1).

Column (1)	Column (2)	Column (3)
	Area	Level of area
27	Orkney Islands	1
28	Shetland Islands	1
29	Angus	2
30	Dundee City	3
31	Perth and Kinross	2
32	Na h-Eileanan Siar	1