

Ecclesiastical Jurisdiction and Care of Churches Measure 2018

2018 No. 3

PART 1

THE ECCLESIASTICAL COURTS

The Court of Ecclesiastical Causes Reserved

17 Judges: appointment

- (1) The Court of Ecclesiastical Causes Reserved is constituted of five judges, appointed by Her Majesty.
- (2) Two of the five judges must be persons each of whom—
 - (a) holds or has held high judicial office, and
 - (b) has made a declaration that he or she is a communicant.
- (3) Three of the five judges must be persons each of whom is or has been a diocesan bishop.

Commencement Information

II S. 17 in force at 1.9.2018 by S.I. 2018/720, art. 2

Status:

Point in time view as at 01/09/2018.

Changes to legislation:

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Ecclesiastical Jurisdiction and Care of Churches Measure 2018, Section 17.