## EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order designates three areas in Northamptonshire as an urban development area, and establishes an urban development corporation to regenerate the area. The three areas are shown, for indicative purposes only, hatched black on the map forming part of this note.

The urban development corporation is to be called "West Northamptonshire Development Corporation", and will have eleven members in addition to the chairman and deputy chairman.

Prints of the maps referred to in article 2 of this Order are available for inspection at all reasonable hours in the Library of the Office of the Deputy Prime Minister, Ashdown House, 123 Victoria Street, London SW1E 6DE, at the Government Office for the East Midlands, The Belgrave Centre, Stanley Place, Talbot Street, Nottingham NG1 5GG, and at the planning offices of any of the Councils mentioned in article 2(2), namely:

Northamptonshire County Council, County Hall, Northampton NN1 1AX;

South Northamptonshire Council, Springfields, Towcester NN12 6AE;

Daventry District Council, Lodge Road, Daventry NN11 5AF; and

Northampton Borough Council, Cliftonville House, Bedford Road, Northampton NN4 7NR.

The regulatory impact assessment relating to this Order is available on the internet at www.odpm.gov.uk. Alternatively copies can be obtained by post from the Office of the Deputy Prime Minister, Zone 4/G10, Eland House, Bressenden Place, London SW1E 5DU.

