DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2012 No.

The Swindon (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

Wards of the parish of Blunsdon St Andrew and number of councillors

- **5.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Blunsdon St Andrew are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into four wards named respectively-
 - (a) Abbey Meads;
 - (b) Baxter;
 - (c) Blunsdon;
 - (d) Kingsdown.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Twelve councillors are to be elected for Abbey Meads ward.
- (5) Three councillors are to be elected for Blunsdon ward.
- (6) One councillor is to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Baxter;
 - (b) Kingsdown.