DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2012 No.

The Rushmoor (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

Wards of the district of Rushmoor and number of councillors

3.—(1) The existing wards of the district of Rushmoor are abolished.

- (2) The district is divided into thirteen wards each bearing a name listed in the Schedule.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Three councillors are to be elected for each ward.

(5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.