DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2012 No.

The Buckinghamshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

Wards of the parish of Aylesbury and number of councillors

- **6.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Aylesbury are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into thirteen wards named respectively—
 - (a) Central;
 - (b) Bedgrove South;
 - (c) Elmhurst;
 - (d) Gatehouse;
 - (e) Mandeville;
 - (f) Oakfield North;
 - (g) Oakfield South;
 - (h) Oxford Road;
 - (i) Quarrendon;
 - (j) Southcourt;
 - (k) Walton;
 - (l) Walton Court and Hawkslade North;
 - (m) Walton Court and Hawkslade South.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Three councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Gatehouse;
 - (b) Mandeville;
 - (c) Southcourt.
- (5) Two councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Central;
 - (b) Bedgrove South;
 - (c) Elmhurst;
 - (d) Oakfield South;
 - (e) Oxford Road;
 - (f) Quarrendon.
- (6) One councillor is to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Oakfield North;
 - (b) Walton;
 - (c) Walton Court and Hawkslade North;

(d) Walton Court and Hawkslade South.