SCHEDULE 1

Article 3

(1)	(2)
Name of district ward	Number of councillors
Bamber Bridge East	2
Bamber Bridge West	2
Broad Oak	2
Broadfield	2
Buckshaw & Worden	2
Charnock	2
Coupe Green & Gregson Lane	2
Earnshaw Bridge	2
Farington East	2
Farington West	2
Hoole	2
Howick & Priory	3
Leyland Central	2
Longton & Hutton West	3
Lostock Hall	3
Middleforth	3
Moss Side	2
New Longton & Hutton East	2
St Ambrose	2
Samlesbury & Walton	2
Seven Stars	2
Walton-le-Dale East	2
Walton-le-Dale West	2

Names of district wards and number of councillors