DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2015 No.

The Erewash (Electoral Changes) Order 2015

Wards of the parish of Sandiacre and number of councillors

4.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Sandiacre are abolished.

(2) The parish of Sandiacre is divided into four parish wards named respectively-

- (a) Sandiacre North;
- (b) Sandiacre South;
- (c) Sandiacre West;
- (d) Springfield Park.

(3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(4) Seven councillors are to be elected for Sandiacre North parish ward.

- (5) Five councillors are to be elected for Sandiacre South parish ward.
- (6) One councillor is to be elected for each of Sandiacre West and Springfield Park parish wards.