## **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order makes changes to electoral arrangements for the district of South Cambridgeshire following recommendations made by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England. The area of the district remains unchanged. The changes which article 3 introduces begin to apply to local government elections in 2018.

Article 3 abolishes the existing electoral wards comprising the district of South Cambridgeshire and provides that South Cambridgeshire is divided into 26 wards. The Schedule specifies the names of those wards and the respective number of councillors for each of them.

The area covered by each ward created by this Order is identified on a map which is available for inspection at reasonable times at the offices of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England, 14th floor, Millbank Tower, London SW1P 4QP. The map may also be accessed at https://www.lgbce.org.uk/current-reviews/eastern/cambridgeshire/south-cambridgeshire.

An impact assessment has not been produced for this instrument as no impact on the private or voluntary sectors is foreseen.