SCHEDULE 1

Approval of Equivalent Third Countries and Transitional Third Countries

Transitional third countries

- **2.**—(1) EEA States and Gibraltar are approved as transitional third countries for financial years beginning on or after exit day, and are listed in column 1 of Table 2 of this Schedule.
- (2) Approval is granted such that the approval ceases to apply for financial years beginning after the date recorded in column 2 of the Table.

Table 1

Equivalent third country	Date of last day of approval	
Abu Dhabi		
Australia		
Brazil		
Canada		
China		
Dubai International Financial Centre		
Guernsey		
Indonesia		
Isle of Man		
Japan		
Jersey		
Malaysia		
Mauritius		
New Zealand		
Singapore		
South Africa		
South Korea		
Switzerland		
Taiwan		
Thailand		
Turkey		
The United States of America	31 July 2022	

Table 2

Transitional third country	Date of last day of approval
Austria	31 December 2020

Transitional third country	Date of last day of approval
Belgium	31 December 2020
Bulgaria	31 December 2020
Croatia	31 December 2020
Cyprus	31 December 2020
Czech Republic	31 December 2020
Denmark	31 December 2020
Estonia	31 December 2020
Finland	31 December 2020
France	31 December 2020
Germany	31 December 2020
Gibraltar	31 December 2020
Greece	31 December 2020
Hungary	31 December 2020
Iceland	31 December 2020
Ireland	31 December 2020
Italy	31 December 2020
Latvia	31 December 2020
Liechtenstein	31 December 2020
Lithuania	31 December 2020
Luxembourg	31 December 2020
Malta	31 December 2020
Netherlands	31 December 2020
Norway	31 December 2020
Poland	31 December 2020
Portugal	31 December 2020
Romania	31 December 2020
Slovakia	31 December 2020
Slovenia	31 December 2020
Spain	31 December 2020
Sweden	31 December 2020