DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2022 No.

The Stockton-on-Tees (Electoral Changes) Order 2022

Parish wards of the parishes of Billingham, Egglescliffe, Grindon & Thorpe Thewles, Ingleby Barwick, Kirklevington and Thornaby, and number of councillors

4.—(1) The existing parish wards of the parishes of Billingham, Egglescliffe, Grindon & Thorpe Thewles, Ingleby Barwick, Kirklevington and Thornaby are abolished.

(2) The parish of Billingham is divided into the five parish wards listed in the first column of Table 1 in Schedule 2.

(3) The parish of Egglescliffe is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 2 in Schedule 2.

(4) The parish of Grindon & Thorpe Thewles is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 3 in Schedule 2.

(5) The parish of Ingleby Barwick is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 4 in Schedule 2.

(6) The parish of Kirklevington is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 5 in Schedule 2.

(7) The parish of Thornaby is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of Table 6 in Schedule 2.

(8) Each parish ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(9) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that parish ward in the second column of the relevant table in Schedule 2.