Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

SCHEDULES

SCHEDULE 1

Section 3.

RIVER AUTHORITIES

No.	Names of river authorities	River board areas
1	The Northumbrian River Authority.	The Northumberland and Tyneside River Board area and the Wear and Tees River Board area.
2	The Yorkshire Ouse and Hull River Authority.	The Hull and East Yorkshire River Board area and the Yorkshire Ouse River Board area.
3	The Trent River Authority.	The Trent River Board area.
4	The Lincolnshire River Authority.	The Lincolnshire River Board area.
5	The Welland and Nene River Authority.	The Welland River Board area and the Nene River Board area.
6	The Great Ouse River Authority.	The Great Ouse River Board area.
7	The East Suffolk and Norfolk River Authority.	The East Suffolk and Norfolk River Board area.
8	The Essex River Authority.	The Essex River Board area.
9	The Kent River Authority.	The Kent River Board area.
10	The Sussex River Authority.	The East Sussex River Board area and the West Sussex River Board area.
11	The Hampshire River Authority.	The Hampshire River Board area.
12	The Isle of Wight River Authority.	The Isle of Wight River Board area.
13	The Avon and Dorset River Authority.	The Avon and Dorset River Board area.
14	The Devon River Authority.	The Devon River Board area.
15	The Cornwall River Authority	The Cornwall River Board area.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

No.	Names of river authorities	River board areas
16	The Somerset River Authority	The Somerset River Board area.
17	The Bristol Avon River Authority.	The Bristol Avon River Board area.
18	The Severn River Authority.	The Severn River Board area.
19	The Wye River Authority.	The Wye River Board area.
20	The Usk River Authority.	The Usk River Board area.
21	The Glamorgan River Authority.	The Glamorgan River Board area.
22	The South West Wales River Authority.	The South West Wales River Board area.
23	The Gwynedd River Authority	The Gwynedd River Board area.
24	The Dee and Clwyd River Authority.	The Dee and Clwyd River Board area.
25	The Mersey and Weaver River Authority.	The Mersey River Board area and the Cheshire River Board area.
26	The Lancashire River Authority.	The Lancashire River Board area.
27	The Cumberland River Authority.	The Cumberland River Board area.