

## Restrictive Practices Court Act 1976

## **1976 CHAPTER 33**

## 1 The Court

- (1) The Restrictive Practices Court (" the Court") established by the Restrictive Trade Practices Act 1956 shall continue in being by that name as a superior court of record.
- (2) The Court shall consist of the following members—
  - (a) five nominated judges; and
  - (b) not more than ten appointed members.
- (3) Of the nominated judges one, to be selected by the Lord Chancellor, shall be President of the Court.
- (4) The Court shall have an official seal which shall be judicially noticed.