Status: Point in time view as at 19/08/2003.

Changes to legislation: Courts and Legal Services Act 1990, Paragraph 47 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 20 June 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations. (See end of Document for details)

$S\,C\,H\,E\,D\,U\,L\,E\,S$

SCHEDULE 18

CONSEQUENTIAL AMENDMENTS

The County Courts Act 1984 (c. 28)

47 For section 75(7) of that Act (members of the rule committee) there shall be substituted—

"(7) The rule committee shall consist of the following persons appointed by the Lord Chancellor—

- (a) five judges of county courts;
- (b) two district judges;
- (c) two persons who have a Supreme Court qualification (within the meaning of section 71 of the Courts and Legal Services Act 1990); and
- (d) two persons who have been granted by an authorised body, under Part II of that Act, the right to conduct litigation in relation to all proceedings in the Supreme Court."

Status:

Point in time view as at 19/08/2003.

Changes to legislation:

Courts and Legal Services Act 1990, Paragraph 47 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 20 June 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations.