Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

SCHEDULES

SCHEDULE 18

CONSEQUENTIAL AMENDMENTS

The County Courts Act 1984 (c. 28)

- For section 75(7) of that Act (members of the rule committee) there shall be substituted—
 - "(7) The rule committee shall consist of the following persons appointed by the Lord Chancellor—
 - (a) five judges of county courts;
 - (b) two district judges;
 - (c) two persons who have a Supreme Court qualification (within the meaning of section 71 of the Courts and Legal Services Act 1990); and
 - (d) two persons who have been granted by an authorised body, under Part II of that Act, the right to conduct litigation in relation to all proceedings in the Supreme Court."