Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

SCHEDULES

SCHEDULE 1

Section 1.

SCHEDULE TO BE INSERTED IN POLICE ACT 1964: POLICE AREAS

"SCHEDULE 1A

POLICE AREAS

England (except London)

Name of notice and	Entont
Name of police area	Extent
Avon and Somerset	The counties of Avon and Somerset
Bedfordshire	The county of Bedfordshire
Cambridgeshire	The county of Cambridgeshire
Cheshire	The county of Cheshire
Cleveland	The county of Cleveland
Cumbria	The county of Cumbria
Derbyshire	The county of Derbyshire
Devon and Cornwall	The counties of Devon and Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly
Dorset	The county of Dorset
Durham	The county of Durham
Essex	The county of Essex
Gloucestershire	The county of Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester	The metropolitan districts of Bolton, Bury, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford and Wigan
Hampshire	The counties of Hampshire and Isle of Wight
Hertfordshire	The county of Hertfordshire
Humberside	The county of Humberside
Kent	The county of Kent
Lancashire	The county of Lancashire
Leicestershire	The county of Leicestershire
Lincolnshire	The county of Lincolnshire

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

Name of police area	Extent
Merseyside	The metropolitan districts of Knowsley, Liverpool, St. Helens, Sefton and Wirral
Norfolk	The county of Norfolk
Northamptonshire	The county of Northamptonshire
Northumbria	The county of Northumberland and the metropolitan districts of Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, North Tyneside, South Tyneside and Sunderland
North Yorkshire	The county of North Yorkshire
Nottinghamshire	The county of Nottinghamshire
South Yorkshire	The metropolitan districts of Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham and Sheffield
Staffordshire	The county of Staffordshire
Suffolk	The county of Suffolk
Surrey	The county of Surrey
Sussex	The counties of East Sussex and West Sussex
Thames Valley	The counties of Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire
Warwickshire	The county of Warwickshire
West Mercia	The counties of Hereford and Worcester and Shropshire
West Midlands	The metropolitan districts of Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Sandwell, Solihull, Walsall and Wolverhampton
West Yorkshire	The metropolitan districts of Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds and Wakefield
Wiltshire	The county of Wiltshire

Wales

Name of police area	Extent
Dyfed Powys	The counties of Dyfed and Powys
Gwent	The county of Gwent
North Wales	The counties of Clwyd and Gwynedd
South Wales	The counties of Mid Glamorgan, South Glamorgan and West Glamorgan"