

Justices of the Peace Act 1997 (repealed)

1997 CHAPTER 25

PART I

COMMISSIONS OF THE PEACE AND PETTY SESSIONS AREAS

4 Petty sessions areas.

(1) The following areas are petty sessions areas-

- (a) any specified area which is not divided into petty sessional divisions;
- (b) any petty sessional division of a specified area; and
- (c) the City of London.

(2) For the purposes of subsection (1)(a) and (b) above "specified area" means—

- (a) a retained county;
- (b) a metropolitan district;
- (c) the inner London area; or
- (d) an outer London borough.

Status:

Point in time view as at 19/06/1997. This version of this provision has been superseded.

Changes to legislation:

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Justices of the Peace Act 1997 (repealed), Section 4.