These notes refer to the Constitutional Reform and Governance Act 2010 (c.25) which received Royal Assent on 8th April 2010

CONSTITUTIONAL REFORM AND GOVERNANCE ACT 2010

EXPLANATORY NOTES

OVERVIEW OF THE ACT

3. The Constitutional Reform and Governance Act 2010 comprises seven Parts and seven Schedules. The explanatory notes are divided into seven Parts, reflecting the structure of the Act. A summary of, and background to, each Part of the Act is provided below. Commentary on each Part is then set out in section order, with the commentary on each Schedule following the section which introduces it.