

British Sign Language Act 2022

CHAPTER 34

BRITISH SIGN LANGUAGE ACT 2022

Declaration recognising British Sign Language

Recognition of British Sign Language

Duties relating to the promotion and facilitation of British Sign Language

- 2 Duty of Secretary of State to report on British Sign Language
- 3 Guidance on use of British Sign Language

General

4 Extent, commencement and short title

SCHEDULE — Relevant government departments

- 1 Attorney General's Office.
- 2 Cabinet Office.
- 3 Department for Business and Trade.
- 4 Department for Culture, Media and Sport.
- 5 Department for Education.
- 5A Department for Energy Security and Net Zero.
 - 6 Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.
 - 7 Department for International Trade.
 - 8 Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities.
- 8A Department for Science, Innovation and Technology.
 - 9 Department for Transport.
- 10 Department for Work and Pensions.
- 11 Department of Health and Social Care.

- 12 Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office.
- 13 Her Majesty's Treasury.
- 14 Home Office.
- 15 Ministry of Defence.
- 16 Ministry of Justice.
- 17 Office of the Leader of the House of Commons.
- 18 Office of the Leader of the House of Lords.
- 19 Office of the Secretary of State for Scotland.
- 20 Office of the Secretary of State for Wales.

Changes to legislation:

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the British Sign Language Act 2022.