**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally enacted). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

# $S\,C\,H\,E\,D\,U\,L\,E\,S$ .

## SECOND SCHEDULE

### COMPOSITION OF SENATE OF SOUTHERN IRELAND

## PART III

# ELECTED SENATORS

| Description of Senators.  |   | Number of Senators. | Electors.   |
|---|---|---------------------|---|
| Archbishops or Bishops of the Roman<br>Catholic Church holding Sees situated<br>wholly or partly in Southern Ireland.   |   | 4                   | The Archbishops<br>and Bishops of the<br>Roman Catholic<br>Church holding Sees<br>situated wholly or<br>partly in Southern<br>Ireland.  |
| Archbishops or Bishop<br>Ireland holding Sees si<br>in Southern Ireland.  | os of the Church of<br>ituated wholly or partly | 2                   | The Archbishops<br>and Bishops of the<br>Church of Ireland<br>holding Sees situated<br>wholly or partly in<br>Southern Ireland.   |
| Peers who are taxpayers or ratepayers in<br>respect of property in and have residences in<br>Southern Ireland.  |   | 16                  | The Peers who<br>are taxpayers or<br>ratepayers in respect<br>of property in and<br>have residences in<br>Southern Ireland.   |
| Members of His Majesty's Privy Council in<br>Ireland of not less than two years' standing<br>who are taxpayers or ratepayers in respect of<br>property in and have residences in Southern<br>Ireland. |   | 8                   | The Members of<br>His Majesty's Privy<br>Council in Ireland<br>who are taxpayers or<br>ratepayers in respect<br>of property in and<br>have residences in<br>Southern Ireland. |
| Representatives of County Councils in   |   |                     |   |
| Leinster  | 4   | } 14                | { By the Members  |
| Munster   | 4   | j 14                | of County Councils  |

| Description of Senators. |   | Number of Senators. | Electors.          |
|--------------------------|---|---------------------|--------------------|
| Connaught                | 4 |                     |                    |
| Co. Donegal              | 2 |                     | voting together as |
| Co. Monaghan             | 2 |                     | Provinces.         |
| Co. Cavan                | 2 |                     |                    |