

Universities of Oxford and Cambridge Act 1923

1923 CHAPTER 33

2 Appointment of Oxford Commissioners

The following persons shall be the University of Oxford Commissioners :---

The Right Honourable Viscount Chelmsford, G.C.S.I., G.C.M.G., G.C.LE., G.B.E., Master of Arts;

The Right Reverend Thomas .Banks, Lord Bishop of Ripon, G.B.E., Doctor of Divinity;

The Honourable Sidney Cornwallis Peel, Master of Arts;

Sir Archibald Edward Garrod, K.C.M.G., Doctor of Medicine, Fellow of the Royal Society, Regius Professor of Medicine;

David George Hogarth, Esquire, C.M.G., Doctor of Letters;

Emily Penrose, O.B.E., Master of Arts, Principal of Somerville College;

Francis William Pember, Esquire, Doctor of Civil Law, Warden of All Souls College;

The Reverend Francis John Lys, Master of Arts, Provost of Worcester College ; Percy Ewing Matheson, Esquire, Master of Arts ;

Charles Robert Mowbray Fraser Cruttwell, Master of Arts, Dean, Tutor, and Lecturer of Hertford College; and

Albert Mansbridge, Esquire, Honorary Master of Arts.