Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

SCHEDULES.

SECOND SCHEDULE

CONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF ARCHITECTURAL EDUCATION

1

Subject to the provisions of this Schedule the Board shall be composed of the following persons, that is to say :---

One person nominated by each of the Governing Bodies of the Universities of Oxford, Cambridge and London, and three persons nominated by the Standing Committee of Vice-Chancellors and Principals of the Universities of Great Britain and Ireland.

Three persons nominated by the Royal Society of Teachers, being persons who appear to that Society to represent teaching bodies.

One person nominated by the governing body of each of the following schools of architecture :—

The Liverpool School of Architecture, University of Liverpool.

The Bartlett School of Architecture, University of London.

The School of Architecture, Victoria University, Manchester.

The Architectural Association School of Architecture, London.

The Glasgow School of Architecture.

The School of Architecture, Edinburgh College of Art.

The School of Architecture, Robert Gordon's Colleges, Aberdeen.

The School of Architecture, Leeds College of Art.

The Welsh School of Architecture, Technical College, Cardiff.

The Birmingham School of Architecture.

Four persons nominated jointly by the governing bodies of the following schools of architecture:—

The Department of Architecture, University of Sheffield.

The Cambridge University School of Architecture.

The School of Architecture, Armstrong College, Newcastle-on-Tyne.

The School of Architecture, Royal West of England Academy, Bristol.

The Department of Architecture, Northern Polytechnic, London.

The School of Architecture, Leicester College of Arts and Crafts.

The School of Architecture, Municipal School of Arts and Crafts, Southend-on-Sea.

The Nottingham School of Architecture.

The School of Architecture, The Polytechnic, Regent Street, London.

The Director of Education of the School of Architecture of the Architectural Association London.

Four persons nominated by the Association of Technical Institutions, being persons who appear to that Association to represent technical institutions teaching architecture and of whom two are members of London institutions and two are members of provincial institutions.

One person nominated by the National Society of Art Masters, being a person who appears to that Society to represent the art schools teaching architecture. One person nominated by the National Association of Principals of Technical Institutions.

One person nominated by the Association of Teachers in Technical Institutions. Two persons nominated by each of the following bodies :—

The Institute of Builders.

The National Federation of Building Trades Operatives.

One person nominated by each of the following bodies :---

The Headmasters' Conference.

The Incorporated Association of Headmasters.

The Association of Head Mistresses.

The Association of Architects, Surveyors and Technical Assistants.

The Royal Society of Arts.

The Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland.

The Ulster Society of Architects (Incorporated).

The British School at Rome, Faculty of Architecture.

The Royal Academy of Arts.

The Union of Educational Institutions.

The Workers Educational Association.

The Central Education Committee of the Cooperative Union.

The Education Officer of the London County Council.

The Master of the Art Workers' Guild.

The President of the Town Planning Institute.

The President of the Architectural Association (London).

Twenty-four registered persons nominated by the Council:

Provided that so much of this paragraph as requires the nominees of the Council to be registered persons shall not apply in relation to the first appointment of the Board.