

## Cambridge University Act 1856

## 1856 CHAPTER 88 19 and 20 Vict

Constitution of the University

## 6 Composition of Council.

The Council of the Senate shall consist of the Chancellor, the Vice-Chancellor, four heads of colleges, four professors of the University, and eight other members of the Senate, such eight members to be chosen from the electoral roll herein-after mentioned, and such heads of colleges, professors, and members of the Senate to be elected by the persons whose names shall be on such electoral roll: Provided always, that there shall never be more than two members of the same college among such eight elected members.

## **Changes to legislation:**

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Cambridge University Act 1856, Section 6.