Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

SCHEDULE

PART 13

COUNTY OF DURHAM

(1) Reference number of district

Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas

1 In the administrative county of Durham—

the urban districts of Consett and Stanley; the rural district of Lanchester.

2 In the administrative county of Durham—

the urban district of Chester-le-Street;

in the rural district of Chester-le-Street, the parishes of Bournmoor, Edmondsley, Great Lumley, Lambton, Little Lumley, Ouston, Pelton, Plawsworth, Sacriston, Urpeth and Waldridge, the parish of Harraton, except so much as lies within the designated area of Washington New Town and except so much as lies west of the said designated area and north of the boundary determined by the order to be made by the Secretary of State under paragraph 5 of Part III of Schedule 1 to the Act and the parish of South Biddick, except so much as lies within the said designated area.

3 In the administrative county of Durham—

the urban districts of Bishop Auckland, Crook and Willington and Tow Law;

the rural district of Weardale;

the area common to the parishes of Stanhope and Wolsingham in the rural district of Weardale and the urban parish of Tow Law, namely Wolsingham Park Moor.

4 In the administrative county of Durham—

the borough of Durham and Framwelgate;

the urban district of Brandon and Byshottles;

the rural district of Durham;

the lands common to the parish of Brancepeth in the rural district of Durham and the urban parish of Brandon and Byshottles.

5 In the administrative county of Durham—

the urban district of Seaham;

in the rural district of Easington, the parishes of Castle Eden, Cold Hesledon, Dalton-le-Dale, Easington, East Murton, Haswell, Hawthorn, Horden, Hutton Henry, Monk Hesleden, Nesbitt, Peterlee, Seaton with Slingley, Sheraton with Hulam, Shotton, Thornley and Wingate.

6 In the administrative county of Durham—

the urban district of Barnard Castle;

the rural district of Barnard Castle;

the lands common to the parishes of Lynesack and Softley, Hamsterley and South Bedburn in the rural district of Barnard Castle;

1

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

(1)
Reference
number
of district

(2)

Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas

In the administrative county of Yorkshire, North Riding, the rural district of Startforth.

7 In the administrative county of Durham—

the urban districts of Shildon and Spennymoor;

the rural district of Sedgefield;

in the rural district of Darlington, the parish of Great Aycliffe and so much of the parish of Heighington as lies within the designated area of Newton Aycliffe New Town.

8 The county borough of Darlington;

In the administrative county of Durham, the rural district of Darlington, except the areas in district 7.