Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. **Read more**

SCHEDULE

PART 23

COUNTY OF LANCASHIRE

(1)	(2)
<i>Reference</i> number of district	Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas
·	 In the administrative county of Lancaster— the boroughs of Lancaster and Morecambe and Heysham; the urban district of Carnforth; the rural districts of Lancaster and Lunesdale.
	 2 In the administrative county of Lancaster— the borough of Fleetwood; the urban districts of Poulton-le-Fylde, Preesall and Thornton Cleveleys; the rural district of Garstang.
	3 In the administrative county of Lancaster— the borough of Clitheroe; the urban district of Longridge; the rural district of Clitheroe; the rural district of Blackburn, except the parishes in district 10; in the rural district of Burnley, the parishes of Read and Sabden; in the rural district of Preston, the parishes of Dutton, Hothersall and Ribchester;
	In the administrative county of Yorkshire, West Riding, the rural district of Bowland.
	4 The county borough of Blackpool.
	5 In the administrative county of Lancaster— the borough of Lytham St. Anne's; the urban district of Kirkham; the rural district of Fylde.
	6 The county borough of Preston;
	In the administrative county of Lancaster— the urban district of Fulwood; the rural district of Preston, except the parishes in districts 3 and 7.
	7 In the administrative county of Lancaster— the urban districts of Leyland and Walton-le-Dale; in the rural district of Preston, the parishes of Cuerdale, Farington, Hutton, Little Hoole, Longton, Much Hoole, Penwortham and Samlesbury.
	8 In the administrative county of Lancaster— the urban districts of Ormskirk and Skelmersdale and Holland; in the rural district of West Lancashire, the parishes of Aughton, Bickerstaffe, Bispham, Downholland, Halsall, Hesketh-with-

(1)	(2)
<i>Reference</i> number of district	Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas
	Becconsall, North Meols, Rufford, Scarisbrick and Tarleton, the parish of Altcar, except so much as lies west of the line for the time being of the centre of the Downholland Brook and the parish of Lydiate, except so much as lies south of the line for the time being of the centre of the Lydiate Brook, the north channel being taken where the brook divides; in the rural district of Wigan, the parishes of Dalton, Parbold and Wrightington.
9	In the administrative county of Lancaster— the borough of Chorley; the urban districts of Adlington and Withnell; the rural district of Chorley.
10	The county borough of Blackburn;
	In the administrative county of Lancaster— the borough of Darwen; the urban district of Turton, except the Bradshaw North, Bradshaw South, Bromley Cross and Eagley wards and so much of the Egerton ward as lies south of the boundary determined by the order to be made by the Secretary of State under paragraph 3 of Part III of Schedule 1 to the Act; in the rural district of Blackburn, the parishes of Eccleshill, Livesey, Pleasington, Tockholes and Yate and Pickup Bank.
11	In the administrative county of Lancaster— the borough of Accrington; the urban districts of Church, Clayton-le-Moors, Great Harwood, Oswaldtwistle and Rishton; in the rural district of Burnley, the parish of Altham.
12	The county borough of Burnley;
	In the administrative county of Lancaster— the urban district of Padiham; the rural district of Burnley, except the parishes in districts 3, 11 and 13.
13	In the administrative county of Lancaster— the boroughs of Colne and Nelson; the urban districts of Barrowford, Brierfield and Trawden; in the rural district of Burnley, the parishes of Barley-with- Wheatley Booth, Blacko, Foulridge, Goldshaw Booth, Higham- with-West Close Booth, Old Laund Booth, Reedley Hallows and Roughlee Booth;
	In the administrative county of Yorkshire, West Riding— the urban districts of Barnoldswick and Earby; in the rural district of Skipton, the parishes of Bracewell, Brogden and Salterforth.

14 In the administrative county of Lancaster—

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. **Read more**

(1)	(2)
<i>Reference</i> number of district	Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas
	the borough of Bacup, Haslingden and Rawtenstall; the urban district of Whitworth; in the urban district of Ramsbottom, the North and Walmersley cum Shuttleworth wards.