Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

SCHEDULE

PART 28

COUNTY OF NORTHAMPTONSHIRE

(1)	(2)
Reference number of district	Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas
1	In the administrative county of Northamptonshire— the urban district of Corby; in the rural district of Kettering, the parishes of Cottingham, East Carlton, Gretton, Middleton, Rockingham, Stanion and Weldon.
2	In the administrative county of Northamptonshire— the borough of Kettering; the urban districts of Burton Latimer, Desborough and Rothwell; the rural district of Kettering, except the parishes in district 1.
3	In the administrative county of Northamptonshire— the borough of Higham Ferrers; the urban districts of Irthlingborough, Oundle, Raunds and Rushden; the rural district of Oundle and Thrapston; in the rural district of Wellingborough, the parish of Newton Bromswold.
4	In the administrative county of Northamptonshire— the borough of Daventry; the rural district of Daventry; the rural district of Brixworth, except the area in district 5.
5	The county borough of Northampton;
	In the administrative county of Northamptonshire— in the rural district of Brixworth, so much of the parish of Overstone as lies within the designated area of Northampton New Town; in the rural district of Northampton, the parishes of Billing and Hardingstone and so much of the parishes of Brafield-on-the-Green, Collingtree, Courteenhall, Great Houghton, Kislingbury, Little Houghton, Milton Malsor, Rothersthorpe, Upton and Wootton as lies within the said designated area; in the rural district of Wellingborough, so much of the parish of Ecton as lies within the said designated area.
6	In the administrative county of Northamptonshire— the urban district of Wellingborough; the rural district of Wellingborough, except the areas in districts 3 and 5.
7	In the administrative county of Northamptonshire— the borough of Brackley; the rural districts of Brackley and Towcester; the rural district of Northampton, except the areas in district 5.