Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

SCHEDULE

PART 34 COUNTY OF STAFFORDSHIRE

(1)	(2)
Reference number of district	Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas
1	In the administrative county of Staffordshire— the urban districts of Biddulph and Leek; the rural districts of Cheadle and Leek.
2	In the administrative county of Staffordshire— the borough of Newcastle-under-Lyme; the urban district of Kidsgrove; the rural district of Newcastle-under-Lyme.
3	The county borough of Stoke-on-Trent.
4	In the administrative county of Staffordshire— the borough of Stafford; the urban district of Stone; the rural districts of Stafford and Stone.
5	The county borough of Burton upon Trent;
	In the administrative county of Staffordshire— the urban district of Uttoxeter; the rural districts of Tutbury and Uttoxeter.
6	In the administrative county of Staffordshire, the rural districts of Cannock and Seisdon.
7	In the administrative county of Staffordshire— the urban districts of Cannock and Rugeley; in the rural district of Lichfield, the parish of Brindley Heath.
8	In the administrative county of Staffordshire— the borough of Lichfield; the rural district of Lichfield, except the parish in district 7.
9	In the administrative county of Staffordshire, the borough of Tamworth.