STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1988 No. 612

The Combined Probation Areas (Suffolk) Order 1988

3.—(1) The justice appointed to be a member of the Suffolk Probation Committee by the justices for the petty sessional division of Hartismere shall cease to hold office as a member of that Committee.

(2) The justice appointed to be a member of that Committee by the justices for the petty sessional division of Blything, the two justices so appointed by the justices for the petty sessional division of St Edmundsbury and the justice so appointed by the justices for the petty sessional division of Stow, in each case before the abolition of the said petty sessional divisions and the petty sessional division of Hartismere and their re-constitution to form three new divisions known as the Saxmundham, St Edmundsbury and Stow divisions, shall continue to hold office as members of that Committee, as if they had been appointed by the justices for the new division of Saxmundham, St Edmundsbury and Stow respectively, until 30th November 1989 and shall then cease to hold office but shall be eligible for re-appointment.