STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1991 No. 326

The National Health Service (Determination of Districts) Order 1991

Variation of districts

- **2.**—(1) Leeds Eastern District and Leeds Western District are abolished and there is determined a new district, to be known as Leeds District, comprising the former Leeds Eastern District and the former Leeds Western District.
- (2) Central Birmingham District is abolished and South Birmingham District is varied by the inclusion of the former Central Birmingham District.
- (3) North Warwickshire District and Rugby District are abolished and there is determined a new district, to be known as North West Warwickshire District, comprising the former North Warwickshire District and the former Rugby District.
- (4) Accordingly, in Part I of Schedule 1 to the National Health Service (Determination of Districts) Order 1981(1)—
 - (a) the entries in columns (1), (2) and (3) relating to Leeds Eastern District, Leeds Western District, Central Birmingham District, North Warwickshire District and Rugby District are omitted;
 - (b) after the entries relating to Hull District and to North Birmingham District there are inserted in the appropriate columns the entries set out in Part I and Part II respectively of the Schedule to this Order;
 - (c) in the entry in column (3) relating to South Birmingham District for the words which follow "the wards of" there are substituted the words: "Bartley Green, Billesley, Bourneville, Brandwood, Edgbaston, Fox Hollies, Hall Green, Harborne, King's Norton, Longbridge, Moseley, Northfield, Quinton, Selly Oak, Sparkbrook, Sparkhill and Weoley and in Nechells ward that part lying to the west of the avoiding railway line which runs from Saltley Viaduct to Landor Street Junction to Coventry Road."