STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1992 No. 1713

## EDUCATION, ENGLAND AND WALES

The Education (Inspectors of Schools in England) Order 1992

Made	15th July 1992
Laid before Parliament	23rd July 1992
Coming into force	14th August 1992

At the Court at Buckingham Palace, the 15th day of July 1992 Present, The Queen's Most Excellent Majesty in Council

Her Majesty, in pursuance of section 1(2) of the Education (Schools) Act 1992(1) is pleased, by and with the advice of the Privy Council, to order and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

1. This Order may be cited as the Education (Inspectors of Schools in England) Order 1992, and shall come into force on the 14th August 1992.

**2.** The persons named in the Schedule to this Order are hereby appointed Her Majesty's Inspectors of Schools in England with effect from 1st September 1992.

## **SCHEDULE**

Christine Ann Agambar Wilfred Agnew Jennifer Christine Andreae Paul Lawrence Armitage William George Bakehouse Carole Ann Baker Eileen Mary Baker Marion Olive Baldock Maureen Teresa Banbury Christopher Banks Dorothy May Lucy Barlow Jacqueline Mary Barnes Iona Mary Burns Beckett James Bennetts Norman Blackett Stefanie Barbara Blatton Anthony John Boddington Christine Mary Bond Edna Joan Boucher Marie Therese Boyd-Clarke Martin Harry Bradley Patricia Anne Brain Richard John Brake **Timothy Edward Brand** Hilary Spencer Bridge Jean Margaret Brookes Margaret Elizabeth Brooks Margaret Anne Buckingham Michael John Buckley Phillip Nigel Bufton Kathleen Bull Gillian Mary Burke David Richard Butler Margaret Elizabeth Caistor Peter Candlish Jannette Anne Cheong Diane Helen Chorley Mairi Stalker Christie

Christopher Robin Clark Gordon Clay **Richard Simon Wotton Clements** Derek Anthony Coe Julius Edward Michael Cohn Brian Colbeck Margaret Elizabeth Coleman Michael Jospeh Collier Michael John Convey Marilyn Ann Cooke Jane Cooper Peter Cradock Geraldine Kay Crawford Martyn Cribb Kathleen Cross Olwyn Cupid Brenda Joyce Cusdin **Clive Martin Davies** Philip Albert Davies **Robert Vincent Davis** Alan Dobson Carol Ruth Donoughue James Anthony Stuart Dossett Peter William Dougill Marion Ann Dowling Robert Graham Dyke Kenneth Herbert Dyson Maureen Elsie Eade Peter Daniel Edwards **Constance Elliott Donald Laurence Elliott** Leonard John Ellis Valerie Eileen Emmett Jean Elizabeth Ensing Gilda Everson Beryl Elizabeth Fawcett Frances Dianne Findlay Brian Patrick Fitzgerald Joseph Fitzpatrick Peter Sydney Friend

Brian Frost **Clive Cecil Frost** David John Frost Roger Frost Peter Gannon David Gardiner Pamela Gibbon Jane Elizabeth Anne Gifford Keith Gilbert Joan Maureen Giles George Allison Gill Gabriel Goldstein Clive Goodhead Clifford Douglas Gould Colin Goulding David Ian Grant John David Green Nicholas Maurice John Green Victor Green Neville Grenyer Peter Griffiths Stephen Grounds Florence Hadley David James Halligan Neville John Hallmark John Alan Hamer Paul Graham Hancock Susan Caroline Hands John Stephen Hardwick Scott Michael Harrison Roger Hartley Linda Mary Hencher Jane Herbert John Alfred Hertrich John MacDonald Hibbs Eileen Mary Hill Ian Anthony Ernest Hill David Hinchliffe Derek Graham Holford Terry Holland

Margaret Helen Hollingsworth James Roger Holmes Mary Jean Horn John Edmund Hosegood Bruce Anthony Fortescue Hubbard Vincent Christopher Hughes Dorothy Margaret Hunt Merillie Allison Huxley Peter Francis Jospeh Irvine Arthur Robert Ivatts Michael John Ive Roger Kenneth James Robert Leslie Johns Paul William Reed Johnson Harold Beverley Joicey Barry Jones Mary Elizabeth Jones Meurig Graham Jones Peter Richard Jones Gulzar Nizarali Kanji Ramesh Kapadia Anne Christine Keelan-Towner Michael Kerrigan Timothy John Key Mohammad Akram Khan Barry Lawrence King David Paul King Keith King David Knighton James Barras Knox Anthony Jack Lacey Guido Nello Eric Lageard Enid Jill May Layson Barbara Joan Lewis Derek Fahey Lewis OBE Andrew Wynne Littlewood Wilfred Keith George Lloyd Roy Long Polly Ann Lowe Trevor Leslie Lusty

Susan Lyons Hilary Margaret MacDonald Pamela Ruby MacLay Michael Edward Madden Jennifer Patricia Maddick Christopher Paul Marshall Margaret Mary Martin William Peter Massam Elizabeth Marjorie Matthews John Elliott Mattick Eileen Mary McAndrew Brian McCafferty Colin McCall David Cameron McIntosh Janet Dorothea McKenley Mark McLaughlin Teresa McLaughlin Joan McLean George William McLeman Ivan Alyn McNally Helena Patricia McVeigh Graham Merlane Bryan Edward Merton Anthea Christine Millett Janet Ione Mills Hazel Anne Moffat Janet Lilian Mokades David Moon David Leonard Moore Kenneth John Morgan Stephen Henry Morris Angela Mary Mukhopadhyay Anne Amy Helen Murrell Peter Muschamp Cuthbert Needham Gillian Irene Oldham Patrick Ian Orr Penelope Susan O'Sullivan **Richard Leslie Page-Jones** Edith Irene Pagliacci

Anthony Colin Parfitt **Desmond James Parks** John Michael Parsons Elizabeth Louise Passmore Judith Mary Phillips Peter Piddock Edward Arthur Pollard **Robert Dennis Ponchaud** Michael Richard Potter Colin Potts Christopher Patrick Power Mary Patricia Pryce Christopher John Redman Joan Frances Cynthia Reeves Andrew William Reid John Duncan Reid Colin Michael Richards John Charles Richardson Bryan Roberts Alexander Stewart Robertson Ian Alfred Rodger Sinclair James Albert Rogers Arthur James Rose Miriam Catherine Rosen Clive Rowe William Herbert Salaman Joan Sartain Brian Sayer Mollie Sayer John Christopher William Schenk David John Scott Sandra Margaret Scott George Wotherspoon Searle Paula Judith Sellwood Richard Victor Laurence Shannon David Ian Shelton Roger Shippam Kenneth Alan Shooter **Diane Elizabeth Simmonds** Pashawar Singh

David Singleton Geoffrey Sleightholme Peter Roberts Smith David Errol Soulsby John David Stannard **Oona Mary Stannard** John Bradley Stevenson Michael Malcolm Stone Roy Storrs Maureen Elizabeth Stride David Peter Swain Alan Sykes Andrea Marilyn Tapsfield David William Taylor Frederick Taylor John Arthur Taylor **Richard Stuart Taylor** Michael David Thirkell Margaret Eileen Thomas Douglas Lennox Thorburn Joseph Tierney David Sidney Tobin Peter Nigel Toft Eileen Tombs Barry David Tomkins Michael John Tomlinson John Victor Townshend David Roland Trainor Joseph Edge Trickey Lesley Jeryl Tumman Gordon Charles Turner Terrance Turner David Errol Walker Michael Wardlow Ann Patricia Warren Nigel Garth Warwick Julian Matthew Watson Michael Robert Webb Jill Marcia Webberley Ronald Reginald Weir

David Leonard West Keith James Wheeldon **Richard Whitburn** Jeffery White Frank Whiteman Anne Jane Whitlam Silvaine Margaret Wiles John Roger Williams Keith Gillin Williams Margaret Hilary Williamson Graham Robert Wilson John Douglas Woodhouse Roger Dennis Woods James Ian Wragg Thomas Wylie David Wynne Anne Patricia Yeomans

> *G I de Deney* Clerk of the Privy Council

## **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order appoints the persons named in the Schedule as Her Majesty's Inspectors of Schools in England.Reprinted 1992