EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order realigns parts of the boundary between the counties of Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire by making small transfers of land between those counties. The districts, parishes and unparished areas affected are listed below—

DERBYSHIRE	NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
Amber Valley	Ashfield
Parishes of—	Unparished area
Aldercar and Langley Mill	Parish of Selston
Ironville	
Shipley	
Somercotes	
Bolsover	Bassetlaw
Parishes of—	Parishes of—
Elmton	Holbeck
Pinxton	Shireoaks
Scarcliffe	
Shirebrook	
Whitwell	
Erewash	Broxtowe
Unparished area	Unparished area
Parishes of—	Parishes of—
Sandiacre	Brinsley
Stanton by Dale	Cossall
	Eastwood
	Stapleford

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

DERBYSHIRE	NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
	Trowell
_	Mansfield
	Parish of Warsop

Consequential changes to parishes, unparished areas, local government electoral areas, petty sessional divisions and coroners' districts are made.

Prints of the order maps (described in article 2) may be inspected at all reasonable times at the offices of the council for each district affected, and additionally at the offices of the Secretary of State for the Environment located in 2 Marsham Street, London SW1P 3EB.

In approximate terms, the parts of Derbyshire transferred to Nottinghamshire have a total area of 100 hectares, and 2 inhabitants, and the parts of Nottinghamshire transferred to Derbyshire have a total area of 160 hectares and a population of 240.

The Local Government Area Changes Regulations 1976 contain general provisions regarding the effect of orders such as this one.

