**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

## SCHEDULE 4

## PART I

## FOREIGN STATES WHICH ARE PARTIES TO THE CONVENTION AND WITH WHICH NO EXTRADITION TREATIES ARE IN FORCE

State	Date of entry into force of Convention
Afghanistan	28th September 1979
Bahrain	21st March 1984
Benin	12th April 1972
Bhutan	27th January 1989
Brazil	13th February 1972
Bulgaria	14th October 1971
Burkina Faso	18th November 1987
Byelorussia	29th January 1972
Cameroon	14th May 1988
Cape Verde	19th November 1977
Central African Republic	31st July 1991
Chad	11th August 1972
China	10th October 1980
Comoros	31st August 1991
Congo	24th December 1987
Costa Rica	14th October 1971
Dominican Republic	22nd July 1978
Egypt	30th March 1975
Equatorial Guinea	2nd February 1991
Ethiopia	25th April 1979
Gabon	14th October 1971
Guinea	1st June 1984
Guinea Bissau	19th September 1976
Honduras	13th May 1987
Indonesia	26th September 1976
Iran	24th February 1972
Ivory Coast	8th February 1973
Japan	14th October 1971
Jordan	16th December 1971

1

Document Generated: 2023-07-19 Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

State	Date of entry into force of Convention
Korea, North	28th May 1983
Korea, Republic of	17th February 1973
Kuwait	24th June 1979
Laos	6th May 1989
Lebanon	9th September 1973
Libya	3rd November 1978
Madagascar	28th December 1986
Mali	14th October 1971
Marshall Islands	30th June 1989
Mauritania	1st December 1978
Mongolia	7th November 1971
Morocco	23rd November 1975
Nepal	9th February 1979
Niger	14th November 1971
Oman	4th March 1977
Philippines	25th April 1973
Qatar	25th September 1981
Rwanda	3rd December 1987
Saudi Arabia	14th July 1974
Senegal	5th March 1978
Slovenia	26th June 1992
South Africa	29th June 1972
Sudan	17th February 1979
Suriname	26th November 1978
Syria	9th August 1980
Togo	11th March 1979
Tunisia	16th December 1981
Ukraine	20th March 1972
Russia	24th October 1971
United Arab Emirates	14th May 1981
Venezuela	6th August 1983
Vietnam	17th October 1979
Yemen	29th October 1986
Zaire	5th August 1977