SCHEDULE

PART III

ESTABLISHMENTS OF FURTHER AND HIGHER EDUACTION: ENGLAND AND WALES

- 1. Any university.
- 2. Any institution conducted by a higher education corporation.
- **3.** Any institution designated as eligible to receive support from funds administered by the Polytechnics and Colleges Funding Council under section 129 of the Education Reform Act 1988.
 - **4.** Any establishment of further education maintained by a local education authority.
- **5.** Any institution of further education designated by or under regulations made under section 218 of the Education Reform Act 1988(1) as an institution substantially dependent for its maintenance on assistance from local education authorities.
 - 6. Cranfield Institute of Technology.
 - 7. Royal College of Art.
 - 8. Cambridge Institute of Education.
 - 9. National Sea Training Trust, Gravesend.
 - **10.** College of the Sea, London S.E.1.
 - 11. The City Literary Institute.
 - 12. Morley College.
 - 13. The Mary Ward Settlement, London W.C.1.
 - **14.** Working Men's College Corporation, London N.W.1.
 - **15.** The Co-operative College, Longborough.
 - **16.** Fircroft College of Adult Education, Birmingham.
 - 17. Hilucroft College, Surbiton.
 - 18. Northern College, Barnsley.
 - 19. Plater College.
 - 20. Ruskin College.
 - 21. Trinity College, Carmarthen.
 - 22. Coleg Harlech, Harlech.
- **23.** Any other establishment providing further or higher education (or both) which is conducted by an educational charity.

(1) 1988 c. 40.

1