This Statutory Instrument has been made in consequence of a defect in S.I. 1991/2899 and is being issued free of charge to all known recipients of that Statutory Instrument.

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1992 No. 800 (S.84)

NATIONAL HEALTH SERVICE, SCOTLAND

The Foresterhill Hospitals National Health Service Trust (Establishment) Amendment Order 1992

 Made
 12th March 1992

 Coming into force
 25th March 1992

The Secretary of State, in exercise of powers conferred on him by section 12A(1), of and paragraphs 1 and 3(1)(a) and (c) of Schedule 7A to the National Health Service (Scotland) Act 1978(1) and of all other powers enabling him in that behalf, hereby makes the following Order:

Citation, commencement and interpretation

- 1.—(1) This Order may be cited as the Foresterhill Hospitals National Health Service Trust (Establishment) Amendment Order 1992 and shall come into force on 25th March 1992.
- (2) In this Order "the principal Order" means the Foresterhill Hospitals National Health Service Trust (Establishment) Order 1991(2).

Amendment of definition of "the trust"

2. In article 1 of the principal Order in the definition of "the trust" for the words "the Foresterhill Hospitals National Health Service Trust" there are substituted the words "The Aberdeen Royal Hospitals National Health Service Trust".

Amendment of Article 2 of the principal Order

3. In article 2 of the principal Order for the words "the Foresterhill Hospitals National Health Service Trust" there are substituted the words "The Aberdeen Royal Hospitals National Health Service Trust".

^{(1) 1978} c. 29; section 12A(1) was inserted by the National Health Service and Community Care Act 1990 (c. 19) ("the 1990 Act"), section 31; Schedule 7A was inserted by the 1990 Act, Schedule 6; paragraph 1 of Schedule 7A is cited for the definition of "an order".

⁽²⁾ S.I. 1991/2899.

Amendment of Article 4 of the principal Order

4. For article 4 of the principal Order there shall be substituted the following article:—

"Directors of the trust

4. The trust shall have, in addition to the chairman, 5 non-executive directors, one of whom shall be appointed from the University of Aberdeen, and 5 executive directors.".

St Andrew's House, Edinburgh 12th March 1992 Ian Lang
One of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of
State

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends articles 1 and 2 of the Foresterhill Hospitals National Health Service Trust (Establishment) Order 1991 to change the name of the Trust to "The Aberdeen Royal Hospitals National Health Service Trust". It also amends article 4 of that Order to make clear that the number of executive directors of the Trust shall be five.