STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1993 No. 1094 (S.151)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The Highland Region (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1993

Made - - - 15th April 1993

Coming into force in accordance with Article 1(2)

THE HIGHLAND REGION (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1993

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Change of electoral arrangements
- 4. The boundaries of the electoral divisions constituted by this Order...
- 5. Revocation Signature

SCHEDULE — DESCRIPTION OF BOUNDARIES OF ELECTORAL DIVISIONS FOR THE HIGHLAND REGION

Electoral Division 1: Thurso West

Electoral Division 2: Thurso East

Electoral Division 3: Wick

Electoral Division 4: Pulteney

Electoral Division 5: North East Caithness

NOTE: This ED includes the islands in the former parish...

Electoral Division 6: South East Caithness

Electoral Division 7: West Caithness

Electoral Division 8: Dornoch, Creich and Kincardine

Electoral Division 9: Fleet

Electoral Division 10: North West Sutherland

NOTE: ED 10 includes the islands in the parishes of...

Electoral Division 11: East Sutherland

Electoral Division 12: Tongue and Farr

NOTE: ED 12 includes the islands in the parishes of...

Electoral Division 13: Lochbroom

NOTE: This ED includes the islands in the former parish...

Electoral Division 14: Wester Ross

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

NOTE: This ED includes the islands in the former parishes...

Electoral Division 15: Strathconon

Electoral Division 16: Dingwall

Electoral Division 17: Ord and Conon

Electoral Division 18: Black Isle West

Electoral Division 19: Black Isle East

Electoral Division 20: Ferindonald

Electoral Division 21: Alness and Ardross

Electoral Division 22: Invergordon

Electoral Division 23: Easter Ross

Electoral Division 24: Tain

Electoral Division 25: Sleat and South West Ross

Electoral Division 26: Central Skye

Electoral Division 27: North and West Skye

Electoral Division 28: Fort William

Electoral Division 29: Caol and Inverlochy

Electoral Division 30: Nevis

Electoral Division 31: Mallaig-Ardnamurchan-Small Isles

NOTE: ED 31 includes the islands in the parishes of...

Electoral Division 32: Kinlochleven-Ballachulish-Glencoe-Duror

NOTE: ED 32 includes the islands in that part of...

Electoral Division 33: Merkinch

Electoral Division 34: Caledonian Canal

Electoral Division 35: Ballifeary-Columba

Electoral Division 36: Ness and Muirtown

Electoral Division 37: Crown-Raigmore

Electoral Division 38: Old Edinburgh

Electoral Division 39: Allt Na Sgitheach

Electoral Division 40: Drummond

Electoral Division 41: Hilton

Electoral Division 42: Ardersier, Petty and Balloch

Electoral Division 43: Inshes

Electoral Division 44: Culloden and Smithtown

Electoral Division 45: Strathdearn, Strathnairn and Loch Ness East

Electoral Division 46: Aird South

Electoral Division 47: Scorguie

Electoral Division 48: Aird North

Electoral Division 49: Strathspey

Electoral Division 50: Cairngorm

Electoral Division 51: Badenoch

Electoral Division 52: Ninian

Electoral Division 53: Nairn County

Electoral Division 54: Alltan

Explanatory Note