STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1993 No. 2231

EDUCATION, ENGLAND AND WALES

The National Curriculum Council and School Examinations and Assessment Council (Designation of Staff) Order 1993

| Made | 10th September 1993 |
|------------------------|---------------------|
| Laid before Parliament | 10th September 1993 |
| Coming into force | 1st October 1993 |

In exercise of the powers conferred on the Secretary of State by section 248(1) and (5) of the Education Act 1993(1), the Secretary of State for Education hereby makes the following Order:

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the National Curriculum Council and School Examinations and Assessment Council (Designation of Staff) Order 1993, and shall come into force on 1st October 1993.

Designation of staff to be transferred from existing bodies

2.—(1) Any employee of the National Curriculum Council who is named in Part I of the Schedule to this Order is designated as respects the School Curriculum and Assessment Authority.

(2) Any employee of the School Examinations and Assessment Council who is named in Part II of the Schedule to this Order is designated as respects the School Curriculum and Assessment Authority.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

SCHEDULE

PART I

STAFF DESIGNATED FROM THE NATIONAL CURRICULUM COUNCIL

Beleschenko, Alix Ruth Bennett, Sue Brundell, Richard John Cornford, Timothy John Drew, Robert Charles Garrick, John Douglas Gilliver, Charles Kevin Horner, Susan Margaret Jones, Christopher Knight, Anthony George Lacey, Peter Lucus, Geoffrey Haden Roberts, Catherine Margaret Stevens, Christopher Talboys, Margaret Jane Taylor, John Graham Williams, Barbara Joan Wintersgill, Barbara Woodhead, Christopher

PART II

STAFF DESIGNATED FROM THE SCHOOL EXAMINATIONS AND ASSESSMENT COUNCIL

Ayerst, Hilary Ann Bailey, Robert Michael Humfrey Bangura, Mustapha Deenesi Baptiste, Elizabeth Bassi, Gurjit Bateman, Robin Dewi Nantglyn Beine, Sebastian Stephen Bennett, Teresa Felicia Bharaj, Sukhbir Kaur Bouquet, Gillian Mary Breugelmans, Ingrid Maria Catharina Bridges, Elizabeth Mary Brotchie, Linda Ann Brown, Michelle Denise Browne, Richard Adam Burgess, Carole Myra Buttle, Charles William Carr, John Patrick Carter, Frank Leslie Christopher, David Anthony Clarke, Jill Sheila Clement, Bethan Mair Coates, Paul Eric Colwill, Ian Michael Cowmeadow, Gail Creasy, Barry Cromarty, Hannah Jane Curran, Bernadette Dalsan, Miranda Mary Davies, Roger Hubert Davis, Anthony Dawson, Anthony David Dineen, Melanie Douglas, Heather Jane Edwards, Anne Joyce Francis, Elizabeth Mary Fraser, Jamie Alexander Garcia, Francisco Jose Garland, Sarah Ellis Gayther, David Bathurst Greenway, Nikki Joan Greig, Alan Grice, Alyson Margaret Griffin, Kevin Gupta, Alika Hawker, David Gordon Hayes, Peter Benington Heath, Dorothy Heron, Gillian Morfydd Hodson, Janet Avril Holroyd, Joanne Maria

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Hope, Nigel John Charles Hopkins, Angela Mary Hughes, Margaret Mary Jeffery, Paul David Jones, Kevin Norman Kaill, Alison Daryl Kava, Chetna Kensett, Christine Knee, Richard Kenneth Lee, Eng Hua Leeson, Beverley Cheryl Lynn Lewis, Lydia Folakemi Luckeeram, Daniella Genieve Jacqueline Man, Paul Wing Hong Mason, Elizabeth McLean, William Niel McNeela, Rachel Helena Mehta, Nisha Mercer, Karen Mereu, Grazia Moore, Madalane Moore, Susan Elizabeth Mullane, Theresa Jennifer Nield, Sarah Stephanie Noel, Edwedge August Obiamiwe, Elizabeth Ngozi **Opposs**, Dennis Anthony Patel, Jayshree Patton, Amy Ellen Raistrick, Ian Paul Ravalia, Mradula Ripley, Martin Craig Robinson, Colin Gordon Russell, Elspeth Alexandra Ryan, John Joseph Sapper, William Eshon Scott, Deborah Jane Sequeira, Beatrice Felicia Sequeira, Janice Celestina Sewell, Karen Maria

Shapter, John Leonard Langford Shaw, Ian Peter Shield, Deborah Ann Simpson, Janet Joy Smith, Gary Martin Stapylton, Keith Anthony Thomas Stephenson, Pauline May Subhag, Rajendra Kumar Sulke, Francesca Swain, Carolyn Joyce Tate, Edward Nicholas Taylor, Elizabeth Rosemary Taylor, Graciela Taylor, Robert Charles Tittes, Marianne Vyas, Pratima Waldren, Jon Charles Waldron, Philomena Teresa Warwick, Lindsey Caren Watters, Kate Elizabeth Weller, Keith Leonard Westaway, John Eric Whittlesea, Ann Rosemary Wilkinson, Betty Elaine Williams, Catherine Denise Williams, Nigel Keith Williams, Stephanie Judith Yandell, Steven Thomas Yantnarain, Derek Bissessar Yuslizar, Siti Zabedah Zaid, Djamila Zimmerman, Anke

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

10th September 1993

John Patten Secretary of State for Education

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This Note is not part of the Order)

This Order concerns certain staff of the National Curriculum Council and the School Examinations and Assessment Council established under the Education Reform Act 1988. These bodies are to be dissolved under section 246 of the Education Act 1993 in consequence of the establishment (under section 244 of that Act) of the School Curriculum and Assessment Authority. Under section 248 of the Education Act 1993, the Secretary of State may designate (either individually or by class or description) employees of the existing bodies for automatic transfer to the new Authority. Where an individual is so designated there is no termination of, or change in the terms of, his contract of employment. This Order lists those staff so designated.