STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1993 No.2439 (S.248)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The Strathclyde Region (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1993

Made - - - 7th October 1993 Coming into force in accordance with Article 1(2)

THE STRATHCLYDE REGION (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1993

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Change of electoral arrangements
- 4. The boundaries of the electoral divisions constituted by this Order...
- 5. Revocations Signature

SCHEDULE — DESCRIPTIONS OF BOUNDARIES OF ELECTORAL DIVISIONS FOR STRATHCLYDE REGION

ARGYLL AND BUTE DISTRICT Electoral Division 1: Kintyre Note: ED 1 includes the parish of Gigha and Cara... Electoral Division 2: Mid Argyll and Islay Note: ED 2 includes the parishes of Kildalton and Oa,... Electoral Division 3: Lorn and Mull Note: ED 3 includes the parishes of Torosay, Kilfinichen and... Electoral Division 4: Bute and West Cowal Electoral Division 5: Dunoon and East Cowal DUMBARTON DISTRICT Electoral Division 6: Dumbarton Electoral Division 7: Helensburgh then generally southwestward along an unnamed burn to the point... then generally southeastward along the said boundary and the adjoining... Electoral Division 8: Vale of Leven CITY OF GLASGOW DISTRICT Electoral Division 9: Drumchapel/Blairdardie Electoral Division 10: Yoker/Knightswood

Electoral Division 11: Jordanhill/Kelvindale Electoral Division 12: Scotstoun/Broomhill Electoral Division 13: Hyndland/Hillhead Electoral Division 14: Woodside/North Kelvinside Electoral Division 15: Anderston/City Electoral Division 16: Milton/Possil Electoral Division 17: Summerston/Maryhill Electoral Division 18: Carntyne/Robroyston Electoral Division 19: Royston/Dennistoun Electoral Division 20: Springburn/Barmulloch Electoral Division 21: Calton/Dalmarnock Electoral Division 22: Greenfield/Barlanark Electoral Division 23: Shettleston/Tollcross Electoral Division 24: Baillieston/Mount Vernon Electoral Division 25: Garthamlock/Easterhouse Electoral Division 26: Govan/Drumoyne Electoral Division 27: Kingston/Pollokshields Electoral Division 28: Hillington/Cardonald Electoral Division 29: Crookston/Mosspark Electoral Division 30: South Pollok/Arden Electoral Division 31: Carnwadric/Newlands Electoral Division 32: Langside/Shawlands Electoral Division 33: Gorbals/Govanhill Electoral Division 34: Battlefield/Croftfoot Electoral Division 35: Toryglen/Kings Park Electoral Division 36: Castlemilk/Carmunock Electoral Division 37: Rutherglen/Fernhill Electoral Division 38: Cambuslang/Halfway CLYDEBANK DISTRICT Electoral Division 39: Clydebank/Kilpatrick (South) Electoral Division 40: Clydebank/Kilpatrick (North) BEARSDEN AND MILNGAVIE DISTRICT Electoral Division 41: Milngavie/Kilmardinny Electoral Division 42: Bearsden STRATHKELVIN DISTRICT Electoral Division 43: Kirkintilloch Electoral Division 44: Strathkelvin North Electoral Division 45: Bishopbriggs Electoral Division 46: Chryston CUMBERNAULD AND KILSYTH DISTRICT Electoral Division 47: Cumbernauld North Electoral Division 48: Cumbernauld South Electoral Division 49: Kilsyth and Condorrat MONKLANDS DISTRICT Electoral Division 50: Coatbridge North and East Electoral Division 51: Coatbridge South Electoral Division 52: Airdrie North Electoral Division 53: Airdrie South MOTHERWELL DISTRICT Electoral Division 54: Dalziel Electoral Division 55: Wishaw Electoral Division 56: Clydevale Electoral Division 57: Fortissat

Electoral Division 58: Bellshill and Tannochside Electoral Division 59: North Calder HAMILTON DISTRICT Electoral Division 60: Blantyre and Burnbank Electoral Division 61: Bothwell and Hamilton North Electoral Division 62: Hamilton West Electoral Division 63: Hamilton South Electoral Division 64: Larkhall and Stonehouse EAST KILBRIDE DISTRICT Electoral Division 65: Calderwood/St Leonards Electoral Division 66: Westwood Mains Electoral Division 67: Murray/Greenhills Electoral Division 68: Avondale/Hairmyres and Stewartfield EASTWOOD DISTRICT Electoral Division 69: Eastwood North Electoral Division 70: Eastwood South Electoral Division 71: Eastwood Newton Mearns CLYDESDALE DISTRICT Electoral Division 72: Lanark and Lesmahagow then due westward in a straight line to the River... then generally northwestward aloA3 of field boundaries eading southward from... Electoral Division 73: Tinto Electoral Division 74: Carluke **RENFREW DISTRICT** Electoral Division 75: Linwood and Paisley North Electoral Division 76: Paisley Gleniffer Electoral Division 77: Paisley Central Electoral Division 78: Paisley Abercorn Electoral Division 79: Barrhead Electoral Division 80: Johnstone Electoral Division 81: Renfrew Electoral Division 82: Gryffe Electoral Division 83: Bargarran INVERCLYDE DISTRICT Electoral Division 84: Port Glasgow and Kilmacolm Electoral Division 85: Greenock Central East Electoral Division 86: Greenock South West Electoral Division 87: Inverclyde West CUNNINGHAME DISTRICT Electoral Division 88: Irvine Central Electoral Division 89: Irvine South Electoral Division 90: Kilwinning and Stevenston Electoral Division 91: Garnock Valley Electoral Division 92: Saltcoats and Ardrossan Electoral Division 93: Largs, West Kilbride and Arran Note: ED 93 includes Great Cumbrae Island, Little Cumbrae Island... KILMARNOCK AND LOUDOUN DISTRICT Electoral Division 94: Kilmarnock Central Electoral Division 95: Kilmarnock South Electoral Division 96: Stewarton and Kilmarnock North Electoral Division 97: Irvine Valley KYLE AND CARRICK DISTRICT

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Electoral Division 98: Prestwick and North Ayr Electoral Division 99: Ayr Central Electoral Division 100: Ayr South, Coylton and Annbank Electoral Division 101: North Kyle Electoral Division 102: Carrick Note: ED 102 includes Ailsa Craig. CUMNOCK AND DOON VALLEY DISTRICT Electoral Division 103: Cumnock then northward along an unnamed burn to a point on... then generally northeastward along said boundaries to a point on... Electoral Division 104: New Cumnock and Doon Valley

Explanatory Note