STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1993 No. 991 (S.139)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The Tayside Region (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1993

Made - - - - 30th March 1993

Coming into force in accordance with Article 1(2)

THE TAYSIDE REGION (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1993

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Change of electoral arrangements
- 4. The boundaries of the electoral divisions constituted by this Order...
- 5. Revocation Signature

SCHEDULE — DESCRIPTIONS OF BOUNDARIES OF ELECTORAL DIVISIONS FOR

Electoral Division 1: Arbroath Central

Electorial Division 2: Carnoustie East and Arbroath West

Electoral Division 3: Arbroath North and Central Angus

Electoral Division 4: Arbroath East

Electoral Division 5: Carnoustie West

Electoral Division 6: Forfar West

Electoral Division 7: Forfar East

Electoral Division 8: Montrose South

Electoral Division 9: Montrose North

Electoral Division 10: Kirriemuir and Western Glens

Electoral Division 11: Brechin and Eastern Glens

Electoral Division 12: Central

Electoral Division 13: Riverside

Electoral Division 14: Lochee

Electoral Division 15: Law

Electoral Division 16: Dens

Electoral Division 17: Stannergate

Electoral Division 18: Ninewells

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Electoral Division 19: Charleston Electoral Division 20: Kinsgway West Electoral Division 21: St Mary's Electoral Division 22: Kirkton Electoral Division 23: Clepington Electoral Division 24: Kingsway East Electoral Division 25: Fintry

Electoral Division 26: Whitfield

Electoral Division 27: Douglas and Angus Electoral Division 28: Broughty Ferry Electoral Division 29: Barnhill Electoral Division 30: Monifieth

Electoral Division 31: Sidlaw Electoral Division 32: Perth St Johnstoun Electoral Division 33: Perth Moncreiffe Electoral Division 34: Perth Viewlands Electoral Division 35: Perth Letham Electoral Division 36: Perth Inveralmond

Electoral Division 37: Bridge of Earn and The Carse

Electoral Division 38: Glenfarg, Methven and Strathearn

Electoral Division 39: Auchterarder

Electoral Division 40: Crieff

Electoral Division 41: Pitlochry, Aberfeldy and Rannoch

Electoral Division 42: Dunkeld and Strathtay Electoral Division 43: Blairgowrie and Glenshee Electoral Division 44: Alyth and Coupar Angus Electoral Division 45: Scone and St Martins

Electoral Division 46: Kinross

Explanatory Note