STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1993 No. 992 (S.138)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The Dumfries and Galloway Region (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1993

Made - - - - 30th March 1993

Coming into force in accordance with Article 1(2)

THE DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY REGION (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1993

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Change of electoral arrangements
- 4. The boundaries of the electoral divisions constituted by this Order...
- 5. Revocation Signature

SCHEDULE — DESCRIPTIONS OF BOUNDARIES OF ELECTORAL DIVISIONS FOR THE DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY REGION

Electoral Division 1: Cree

Electoral Division 2: Machars

Electoral Division 3: Moors

Electoral Division 4: Rhins South

Electoral Division 5: Rhins North

Electoral Division 6: Ryan

Electoral Division 7: Stranraer

Electoral Division 8: Castle Douglas

Electoral Division 9: Stewartry Screel

Electoral Division 10: Stewartry East

Electoral Division 11: Stewartry North

Electoral Division 12: Stewartry West

Electoral Division 13: Kirkcudbright

Electoral Division 14: Upper Nithsdale

Electoral Division 15: Queensberry

Electoral Division 16: West Nithsdale

Document Generated: 2023-05-27

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Electoral Division 17: Locharbriggs
Electoral Division 18: Tinwald Downs
Electoral Division 19: Lochar
Electoral Division 20: Crichton
Electoral Division 21: Maryfield
Electoral Division 22: St Marys
Electoral Division 23: Rotchell
Electoral Division 24: Palmerston
Electoral Division 25: Maryholm
Electoral Division 26: Lochside

Electoral Division 27: Annan West Electoral Division 28: Annan East

Electoral Division 29: Chapelcross

Electoral Division 30: Border Electoral Division 31: Eskdale Electoral Division 32: Burnswark

Electoral Division 33: Upper Annandale Electoral Division 34: West Annandale

Electoral Division 35: Lockerbie

Explanatory Note