## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1994 No. 2024

## The Police (Number of Members of Police Authorities) Order 1994

- **2.** The number of members of each of the following police authorities established under section 3 of the Police Act 1964(1), namely–
  - (a) the Devon and Cornwall Police Authority;
  - (b) the Greater Manchester Police Authority, and
  - (c) the Dyfed Powys Police Authority,

shall be nineteen, of which six members shall be persons appointed under paragraph 5 of Schedule 1B to that Act(2) (and accordingly by virtue of paragraph 1(2)(a) and (c) of that Schedule, ten members shall be members of a relevant council, within the meaning of paragraph 27 of that Schedule, appointed under paragraph 2 of it and the remainder shall be magistrates appointed under paragraph 8 of it).

<sup>(1)</sup> Section 3 was substituted by section 2 of the Police and Magistrates' Courts Act 1994.

<sup>(2)</sup> Schedule 1B was inserted by section 3(2) of, and Schedule 2 to, the Police and Magistrates' Courts Act 1994.