## SCHEDULE 1

Regulation 1(2)

| Administering authority        | New principal council                                |
|--------------------------------|--|
| Clwyd County Council           | Flintshire County Council                            |
| Dyfed County Council           | Carmarthenshire County Council                       |
| Gwent County Council           | Torfaen County Borough Council                       |
| Gwynedd County Council         | Caernarfonshire and Merionethshire County<br>Council |
| Mid Glamorgan County Council   | Rhondda, Cynon, Taff County Borough<br>Council       |
| Powys County Council           | Powys Council  |
| South Glamorgan County Council | Cardiff County Council                               |
| West Glamorgan County Council  | Swansea County Council                               |