SCHEDULE 1

Article 2(2)

SHERIFF COURT DISTRICTS

Column 1 Sheriffdom	Column 2 Sheriff Court District	Column 3 Area comprised in Sheriff Court District	Column 4 Place where Sheriff Courts to be held
Grampian, Highlands and Islands	Aberdeen	The area of Aberdeen City; and, in the area of Aberdeenshire, wards 19-34.	Aberdeen
	Banff	In the area of Aberdeenshire, wards 1-6 and 13-16.	Banff
	Peterhead	In the area of Aberdeenshire, wards 7-12 and 17 and 18.	Peterhead
	Stonehaven	In the area of Aberdeenshire, wards 35-47.	Stonehaven
	Elgin	The area of Moray.	Elgin
	Wick	In the area of Highland, wards 1-8.	Wick
	Inverness	In the area of Highland, wards 35-64.	Inverness
	Fort William	In the area of Highland, wards 65-72.	Fort William
	Portree	In the area of Highland,wards 18 to 21 and ward 17 (except the parish of Lochalsh).	Portree
	Dingwall	In the area of Highland, wards 16, 25, 26 and 29-34; in ward 17, the parish of Lochalsh; and, in ward 28, the parish of Kiltearn.	Dingwall
	Tain	In the area of Highland, wards 22-24 and 27 and, in ward 28, the parish of Alness.	Tain

Document Generated: 2023-08-12 Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Column 1 Sheriffdom	Column 2 Sheriff Court District	Column 3 Area comprised in Sheriff Court District	Column 4 Place where Sheriff Courts to be held
	Dornoch	In the area of Highland, wards 9-15.	Dornoch
	Kirkwall	The area of Orkney Islands.	Kirkwall
	Lerwick	The area of Shetland Islands.	Lerwick
	Lochmaddy	In the area of Western Isles, wards 24-30.	Lochmaddy
	Stornoway	In the area of Western Isles, wards 1-23.	Stornoway
Tayside, Central and Fife	Arbroath	In the area of Angus, wards 1-10, 15-18 and 25 and 26.	Arbroath
	Forfar	In the area of Angus, wards 11-14, 19-22 and 24.	Forfar
	Dundee	The area of Dundee City.	Dundee
	Perth	The area of Perth and Kinross; and, in the area of Angus, ward 23.	Perth
	Alloa	The area of Clackmannanshire.	Alloa
	Falkirk	The area of Falkirk.	Falkirk
	Stirling	The area of Stirling.	Stirling
	Cupar	In the area of Fife, wards 75-92.	Cupar
	Dunfermline	In the area of Fife, wards 1-34.	Dunfermline
	Kirkcaldy	In the area of Fife, wards 35-74.	Kirkcaldy
Lothian and Borders	Haddington	The area of East Lothian.	Haddington
	Edinburgh	The areas of City of Edinburgh and Midlothian.	Edinburgh
	Linlithgow	The area of West Lothian.	Linlithgow

Column 1 Sheriffdom	Column 2 Sheriff Court District	Column 3 Area comprised in Sheriff Court District	Column 4 Place where Sheriff Courts to be held
	Duns	In the area of Scottish Borders, wards 1-10.	Duns
	Selkirk	In the area of Scottish Borders, wards 11-14 and 17-28.	Selkirk
	Jedburgh	In the area of Scottish Borders, wards 15, 16 and 29-46.	Jedburgh
	Peebles	In the area of Scottish Borders, wards 47-58.	Peebles
Glasgow and Strathkelvin	Glasgow and Strathkelvin	The area of City of Glasgow; in the area of East Dunbartonshire, wards 11-26; and, in the area of South Lanarkshire, wards 62-74.	Glasgow
North Strathclyde	Campbeltown	In the area of Argyll and Bute, wards 1-5 and 10; that part of ward 6 not comprised in the sheriff court district of Dunoon; and, in ward 11, the islands of Islay and Jura.	Campbeltown
	Dunoon	In the area of Argyll and Bute, wards 7 and 22-27; in ward 6, that part of the parish of South Knapdale which lies to the north of the line of the B8024 road from Clachbreck on Loch Caolisport in the west to the junction of the B8024 road with the A83 road in the east; ward 8 (except the parish of Craignish); and, in ward 21, the parish of Kilmodan.	Dunoon
	Oban	In the area of Argyll and Bute, wards 9 and 12-17; in ward 8, the	Oban

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Column 1 Sheriffdom	Column 2 Sheriff Court District	Column 3 Area comprised in Sheriff Court District	Column 4 Place where Sheriff Courts to be held
		parish of Craignish; and ward 11 (except the islands of Islay and Jura).	
	Rothesay	In the area of Argyll and Bute, wards 18-20 and, in ward 21, the Isle of Bute.	Rothesay
	Dumbarton	The area of West Dunbartonshire; in the area of Argyll and Bute, wards 28-33; and in the area of East Dunbartonshire, wards 1-10.	Dumbarton
	Greenock	The area of Inverclyde.	Greenock
	Kilmarnock	The area of North Ayrshire; and in the area of East Ayrshire, wards 1-20.	Kilmarnock
	Paisley	The areas of East Renfrewshire and Renfrewshire.	Paisley
South Strathclyde, Dumfries and Galloway	Dumfries	In the area of Dumfries and Galloway, wards 27-70.	Dumfries
	Kirkcudbright	In the area of Dumfries and Galloway, wards 15-26.	Kirkcudbright
	Stranraer	In the area of Dumfries and Galloway, wards 1-14.	Stranraer
	Airdrie	In the area of North Lanarkshire, wards 31-69.	Airdrie
	Ayr	The area of South Ayrshire; and, in the area of East Ayrshire, wards 21-30.	Ayr
	Hamilton	In the area of North Lanarkshire, wards	Hamilton

Column 1	Column 2	Column 3	Column 4
Sheriffdom	Sheriff Court District	Area comprised in	Place where Sheriff
		Sheriff Court District	Courts to be held
		1-30; and, in the area	
		of South Lanarkshire,	
L		wards 17-61.	
	Lanark	In the area of South	Lanark
		Lanarkshire, wards	
		1-16.	

SCHEDULE 2

Article 3

REVOCATIONS

Orders revoked	References
The Sheriff Court Districts Reorganisation Order 1975	S.I. 1975/637
The Sheriff Court Districts (Amendment) Order 1975	S.I. 1975/1539
The Sheriff Court Districts (Amendment) Order 1977	S.I. 1977/672
The Sheriff Court Districts Amendment Order 1978	S.I. 1978/152
The Sheriff Court Districts (Amendment) Order 1983	S.I. 1983/1028