## **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order designates the Faroe Islands and Norway as countries whose registered fishing boats may fish for certain species of sea fish in certain areas of British fishery limits outside the area within 12 miles from the baselines from which the breadth of the territorial sea is measured.

The areas and species designated are in accordance with agreements reached between the European Community and the countries concerned on reciprocal fishing rights.