#### STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1996 No. 1867

# The Hereford and Worcester (Structural, Boundary and Electoral Changes) Order 1996

### PART III

#### **ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS**

#### **Electoral areas in Herefordshire**

- 7.—(1) The new district of Herefordshire shall be divided into 44 wards which shall bear the names set out in column (1) of Schedule 3.
- (2) The wards shall comprise the areas respectively described (by reference to existing wards(1) or, as the case may be, parishes) in column (2) of that Schedule and the number of councillors to be elected for each ward shall be the number specified in respect of the ward in column (3) of that Schedule.

<sup>(1)</sup> For details of wards, see the City of Hereford (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1977 (S.I.1977/413); the District of Leominster (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1978 (S.I.1978/1843); the District of Malvern Hills (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1976 and the District of South Herefordshire (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1991 (S.I.1991/816).