STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1996 No. 2288

NATIONAL HEALTH SERVICE, ENGLAND AND WALES

WALES

The South and East Wales Ambulance National Health Service Trust (Establishment) (Amendment) Order 1996

> Made - - - - 22nd August 1996 Coming into force - - 5th September 1996

The Secretary of State for Wales, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by section 126(3) of the National Health Service Act 1977(1) and section 5(1) of the National Health Service and Community Care Act 1990(2) and of all other powers enabling him in that behalf, hereby makes the following Order:—

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the South and East Wales Ambulance National Health Service Trust (Establishment) (Amendment) Order 1996 and shall come into force on 5th September 1996.

Amendment of NHS Trust Establishment Order

- **2.** In the South and East Wales Ambulance National Health Service Trust (Establishment) Order 1992(**3**), for article 4 there shall be substituted—
 - "4. The trust shall have, in addition to the chairman, four non-executive directors and four executive directors."

^{(1) 1977} c. 49; section 126(3) was amended by section 65(2) of the National Health Service and Community Care Act 1990 (c. 19) and by section 2(1) of, and paragraph 57 of Schedule 1 to, the Health Authorities Act 1995 (c. 17) ("the 1995 Act").

^{(2) 1990} c. 19; section 5(1) was amended by section 2(1) of, and paragraph 69(a) of Schedule 1 to, the 1995 Act.

⁽**3**) S.I. 1992/2740.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

22nd August 1996

William Hague Secretary of State for Wales Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends the South and East Wales Ambulance National Health Service (Establishment) Order 1992 (S.I.1992/2740) by providing that the number of executive and non-executive directors of the NHS trust established by that Order shall, in each case, be four.