## THE SCHEDULE

Regulation 1(2)

## SPECIFIED NEW AUTHORITIES

Bridgend County Borough Council Caerphilly County Borough Council Carmarthenshire County Council Ceredigion County Council(1) Conwy County Borough Council(2) Denbighshire County Council Flintshire County Council Gwynedd County Council(3) Isle of Anglesey County Council(4) Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council Pembrokeshire County Council Rhondda, Cynon, Taff County Borough Council Wrexham County Borough Council

<sup>(1)</sup> On 2nd April 1996, the name of the county of Cardiganshire was changed to Ceredigion.

<sup>(2)</sup> On 2nd April 1996, the name of the county borough of Aberconwy and Colwyn was changed to Conwy.

 <sup>(3)</sup> On 2nd April 1996, the name of the county of Caernarfon and Merionethshire was changed to Gwynedd.
(4) On 2nd April 1996, the name of the county of Anglesey was changed to Isle of Anglesey.