## SCHEDULE

Article 5

(1)	(2)
Categories of employees of old authorities	New Authority
Category 1	
Any person employed by one of the following authorities except—	
(a) in relation to Arfon Borough Council or	
Powys County Council, a person who falls within Category 2;	
(b) a person who falls within Category 4; and	
(c) a person who falls within Category 6.	
Aberconwy Borough Council	Aberconwy and Colwyn County Borough Council
Alyn and Deeside District Council	Flintshire County Council
Arfon Borough Council	Caernarfonshire and Merionethshire County Council
Brecknock Borough Council	Powys County Council
Cardiff City Council	Cardiff County Council
Carmarthen District Council	Carmarthenshire County Council
Colwyn Borough Council	Aberconwy and Colwyn County Borough Council
Cyngor Dosbarth Ceredigion	Cardiganshire County Council
Cyngor Dosbarth Dwyfor	Caernarfonshire and Merionethshire County Council
Cynon Valley Borough Council	Rhondda, Cynon, Taff County Borough Council
Delyn Borough Council	Flintshire County Council
Dinefwr Borough Council	Carmarthenshire County Council
Islwyn Borough Council	Caerphilly County Borough Council
Llanelli Borough Council	Carmarthenshire County Council
Meirionydd District Council	Caernarfonshire and Merionethshire County Council
Merthyr Tydfil Borough Council	Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council
Monmouth Borough Council	Monmouthshire County Council
Montgomeryshire District Council	Powys County Council
Neath Borough Council	Neath and Port Talbot County Borough Counci
Newport Borough Council	Newport County Borough Council
Port Talbot Borough Council	Neath and Port Talbot County Borough Council
Powys County Council	Powys County Council

Document Generated: 2023-11-03 Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

reseli Pembrokeshire District Council Pem	w Authority nbrokeshire County Council vys County Council
reseli Pembrokeshire District Council Pem	-
adnorshire District Council Pow	vys County Council
	ondda, Cynon, Taff County Borough Incil
huddlan Borough Council Den	bighshire County Council
hymney Valley District Council Cae	rphilly County Borough Council
outh Pembrokeshire District Council Pem	nbrokeshire County Council
wansea City Council Swa	ansea County Council
orfaen Borough Council Tort	faen County Borough Council
	e Vale of Glamorgan County Borough Incil
rexham Maelor Borough Council Wre	exham County Borough Council
nys Môn—Isle of Anglesey Borough Council Ang	glesey County Council
ilford Port Health Authority Pen	nbrokeshire County Council
Category 2	
ny person specified by name in, or within class or description set out in, any of the imbered Parts of the deposited list referred to clow:—	
rfon Borough Council	
	erconwy and Colwyn County Borough Incil
art 2 (a) Bla	neau Gwent County Borough Council
) Mor	nmouthshire County Council
lwyd County Council	
	erconwy and Colwyn County Borough uncil
) Den	bighshire County Council
) Flin	tshire County Council
) Pow	vys County Council
) Wre	exham County Borough Council
yfed County Council	
art 4 (a) Car	diganshire County Council
) Car	marthenshire County Council
) Pen	nbrokeshire County Council
) Pen	nbrokeshire Coast National Park Authority

(1)	(2)
Categories of employees of old authorities	New Authority
Glyndŵr District Council	Donkighshize County Council
<b>Part 5</b> (a)	Denbighshire County Council Powys County Council
(b) (c)	Wrexham County Borough Council
Gwent County Council	wiezham County Borough Council
Part 6 (a)	Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council
(b)	Caerphilly County Borough Council
(c)	Monmouthshire County Council
(d)	Newport County Borough Council
(e)	Torfaen County Borough Council
(f)	Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council, Caerphilly County Borough Council, Monmouthshire County Council, Newport County Borough Council and Torfaen County Borough Council
Gwynedd County Council	
Part 7 (a)	Aberconwy and Colwyn County Borough Council
(b)	Anglesey County Council
(c)	Caernarfonshire and Merionethshire County Council
(d)	Snowdonia National Park Authority
(e)	Anglesey County Council and Caernarfonshire and Merionethshire County Council
Lliw Valley Borough Council	
<b>Part 8</b> (a)	Neath and Port Talbot County Borough Council
(b)	Swansea County Council
Mid Glamorgan County Council	
<b>Part 9</b> (a)	Bridgend County Borough Council
(b)	Caerphilly County Borough Council
(c)	Cardiff County Council
(d)	Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council
(e)	Rhondda, Cynon, Taff County Borough Council
(f)	The Vale of Glamorgan County Borough Council

Document Generated: 2023-11-03 Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

(1) Categories of employees of old authorities	(2) New Authority
(g)	Bridgend County Borough Council, Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council and Rhondda, Cynon, Taff County Borough Council
(h)	Bridgend County Borough Council, Caerphilly County Borough Council, Cardiff County Council, Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council, Rhondda, Cynon, Taff County Borough Council and the Vale of Glamorgan County Borough Council
Ogwr Borough Council	
<b>Part 10</b> (a)	Bridgend County Borough Council
(b)	The Vale of Glamorgan County Borough Council
Powys County Council	
Part 11	Brecon Beacons National Park Authority
South Glamorgan County Council	
<b>Part 12</b> (a)	Cardiff County Council
(b)	The Vale of Glamorgan County Borough Council
Taff-Ely Borough Council	
<b>Part 13</b> (a)	Cardiff County Council
(b)	Rhondda, Cynon, Taff County Borough Council
West Glamorgan County Council	
<b>Part 14</b> (a)	Neath and Port Talbot County Borough Council
(b)	Swansea County Council
Category 3	
Any person employed jointly by two or more old authorities in connection with the functions of a joint committee which continues to exist on and after 1 April 1996 by virtue of section 59(11) and (12) of the 1994 Act.	The new authorities by whom, or in connection with whom, the committee is deemed to have been appointed by virtue of section 59(12) of the 1994 Act.
Category 4	
Any person employed by one of the constituent authorities of a joint committee (being a committee which continues to exist on and after 1st April 1996 by virtue of section 59(11) and (12) of the 1994 Act) wholly or mainly in connection with the functions of that committee except a person who falls within categories 2 or 6.	The new authority whose area includes the whole of the area of the old authority by whom the person was employed or, in cases where the area of that old authority falls within the areas of two or more new authorities, the new authority whose area includes the greater or greatest part of the area of the old authority.

(1)	(2)
Categories of employees of old authorities	New Authority
Category 5	
Any person employed jointly by two or more old authorities in connection with the functions of a joint committee which ceases to exist as a result of the 1994 Act.	The new authority within whose area the functions of the former committee will be carried out.
Category 6	
Any person employed by one of the constituent authorities of a joint committee which ceases to exist as a result of the 1994 Act, where that person is employed wholly or mainly in connection with the functions of that committee except a person who falls within category 2.	The new authority within whose area the functions of the former committee will be carried out.