STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1997 No. 1992

The Local Government Changes for England (Lord-Lieutenants and Sheriffs) Order 1997

Sheriffs

3.—(1) In the Sheriffs Act 1887(1), in Schedule 2A (counties in England for the purposes of the Act), the following entries shall be inserted at the appropriate place in the Table in alphabetical order-

"Cambridgeshire	Cambridgeshire and Peterborough";
"Cheshire	Cheshire, Halton and Warrington";
"Devon	Devon, Plymouth and Torbay";
"Essex	Essex, Southend-on-Sea and Thurrock";
"Kent	Kent and the Medway Towns";
"Lancashire	Lancashire, Blackburn and Blackpool";
"Nottinghamshire	Nottinghamshire and Nottingham"; and
"Shropshire	Shropshire and The Wrekin".