SCHEDULE 1

Article 2

DISTRICT OF PURBECK: NAMES AND AREAS OF WARDS AND NUMBERS OF COUNCILLORS

(1)	(2)	(3)	
Name of ward	Area of ward	Number of Councillors	
Bere Regis	The parishes of Bere Regis and Bloxworth	1	
Castle	The parishes of Corfe Castle and Studland		
Creech Barrow	The parishes of Arne, Church Knowle, Kimmeridge, Steeple and Tyneham		
Langton	The parishes of Langton 1 Matravers and Worth Matravers		
Lytchett Matravers	The parishes of Lytchett Matravers and Morden	2	
Lytchett Minster and Upton East		2	
Lytchett Minster and Upton West		2	
St. Martin	The parish of Wareham St. Martin	2	
Swanage North	The North ward of Swanage parish	2	
Swanage South	The South ward of Swanage parish	3	
Wareham	The parish of Wareham Town	3	
West Purbeck	The parishes of Coombe Keynes, East Holme, East Lulworth, East Stoke and West Lulworth	1	
Winfrith	The parishes of Affpuddle, Chaldon Herring, Moreton, Turners Puddle and Winfrith Newburgh	1	
Wool	The parish of Wool	2	

SCHEDULE 2 Article 3
ORDER OF RETIREMENT OF COUNCILLORS

Name of New Ward	Number of Councillors to retire in 2000	Number of Councillors to retire in 2002	Number of Councillors to retire in 2003
Bere Regis		1	
Castle			1
Creech Barrow		1	
Langton		1	
Lytchett Matravers	1	1	
Lytchett Minster and Upton East	1		1
Lytchett Minster and Upton West	1		1
St Martin	1		1
Swanage North	1		1
Swanage South	1	1	1
Wareham	1	1	1
West Purbeck		1	
Winfrith		1	
Wool	1		1